Annual Report 2016

EFA 2016 Board during a meeting in Brussels. From left to right, Dan Murphy, Hubert Nettel, Erna Botjes, Mikaela Odemyr and Carlos Nunes.

We celebrated our Annual General Meeting and Networking Day in London, on the 23-24 May 2016, gracefully hosted by our members Allergy UK and Asthma UK. The AGM approved EFA’s 2015 annual report and accounts, as well as our 2016 budget and work plan to shape European policy and research with the aim to improve quality of life and participation of patients. The official AGM dinner took place at the prestigious UK House of Commons, hosted by Member of Parliament Stephen McPartland (Conservatives).

We welcomed new leadership and a new President:

  • Ms Mikaela Odemyr, from the Swedish Asthma and Allergy Association, as EFA President
  • Dr Carlos Nunes from the Portuguese Asthma Association, as Secretary to the Board
  • Mr Hubert Nettel from the Austrian Lung Union, as Treasurer
  • Dr Erika Kennington from Asthma UK, as Board Member

Special thanks to departing EFA Board Members

  • Christine Rolland from Asthma & Allergies, France, who served as EFA President 2015-2016
  • Sharon Cosgrove from Asthma Society of Ireland, who served as EFA Treasurer 2015-2016
  • Dan Murphy from Asthma UK, who served as Secretary to the Board 2015-2016